Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-01 - 9:26 a.m.

I get a whole lotta crap in my inbox, but this took the cake today...

"The borrower is a slave to the lender" Proverbs 22:7

"Let no debt remain outstanding, except the contiuing debt to love one another" Romans 13:8

Christian Debt Elimination at christiandebtremovers.org. "Remove your debt the Christian way."

I am sorry...is this a special way to consolidate your bills that I am unaware of? Does it involve a lot of praying? Sacrifice of your first born son? What the hell is going on here?!? I simply cannot believe the crap I find in my Yahoo inbox. Somewhere along the way I opted in to receive special offers from some website and now I have over 2,000 emails in my bulk folder. WTF? I get so many now, I can not track the original source. I am screwed.

But the Christian Debt Removers really gave me a chuckle. I did try to click on the website, but they wanted a lot of personal information before moving into the site. Fark that.

So, I watched the debate last night for the most part, but anytime one candidate was annoying me (which was quite often) I flicked over to the Surreal Life. I love this show. It's my guilty pleasure. Does it take my IQ down a few notches? Probably. But I don't care. Throwing Flavo Flav, Brigette Neilsen and Charo in the same house is comedic genius. Not to mention the others...who are more so just annoying (Ryan Starr, Jordan Knight (MAN, I wanna punch him out) and Dave Coulier (he's not so bad)).

Speaking of reality shows, Carson Kressley from Queer Guy is doing a book signing in our little downtown area Sunday. Hubs and I cannot wait to meet him. Yes, I said Hubs. He really enjoys the show, and says he gets lots of cool little tips from these dudes. I love that my husband is comfortable enough with his sexuality to not be homophobic at all. I also love the fact that he is interested in fashion, grooming, wines, cuisine and decorating.

Are Hubs and I a future article in People on marriages where men are on the "Down Low?" (i.e., black men sleeping with other black men). No, we are not. I just have a slightly-metrosexual kinda stylish guy. He uses the full line of Clinique on his face. Ok, Shut up. He has razor bumps. It helps. Plus I get the bonus when he buys his stuff.

Going to lunch with pinkytusk today. Chipolte. Then she is going to hold my hand when I get my flu shot.

Ouch.



P.S. where is everyone? I have had 3 hits in the last 2 days and they were all me I think :P

12 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!